Trailer Chic

As promised, here are a few pictures taken on our last trip.  Many people use their trailer as a place to unleash their creativity and indulge their more eccentric whims.  Trailer Chic may not be every body’s taste, but I don’t think anyone can deny the spirit of fun embodied in these pictures.    Enjoy!

Le Crème de la Crème

La Crème de la Crème

I loved this place.  It was my favourite!  I passed this trailer every time I walked to the bathroom and every time I walked by I noticed something new.  This picture doesn’t show it all.  They had a side yard that was full of weird stuff.  It was great, a little creepy, but great.

DSC01109 cropped

This place has a very different look.  For me, it conjures images of the Wild West, frontiersmen, hunting dogs and jug bands.

DSC01113 cropped

I liked this place because it felt very welcoming to me.  There are still a lot of elements to this property but they have, somehow, managed to hit an aesthetic mark many others seem to miss.

DSC01114 cropped

This trailer, by contrast, is just sad and lonely looking.  I took its picture because I felt sorry for it.

DSC01121 cropped

Cute and Crazy

Liam loved this garden.  It’s a case of a fun idea run amuck.  By my count there are two Snow Whites and at least 13 dwarves and gnomes along with a plethora of assorted woodland creatures.

DSC01123 cropped

This is a fine example of Trailer Chic decor.  It’s fun, whimsical and creative.  Somebody went to some effort to make this.

Love them or hate them these trailers make a statement.  Each property has a unique style that is reflective of its owners’ personality.  These examples and others like them intrigue me and keep me looking for more.  I continue to seek out bigger, bolder and more ridiculous trailers.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment